Youth struggles

Ash Blackmoore
2 min readJul 22, 2020
art by @Okolnir

A gust of wind flapped poster of Vagabond manga on the wall of her room and made Iris to shiver. She sat on the bed and hugged her knees.

I want her to come to my home but… “Saitama hit her, why is she telling me I’m too pushy?!” Iris stroke the air with her fist and felt on her back.

I should stay on my position and drag her here. It’s fine why is so scared? I will just introduce her and we would have a wonderful time in my room. Yes, I will meet her and say that she is a scared rabbit and shouldn’t tell me such things. “Argh, it’s not gonna work. She just will close inside herself that all. Why she even scared off?”

Can it be because we…? Is she afraid of what my parents will think of her? No way! Or it is? “I’m such a dork,” Iris hit her forehead. “She unsure how she would be accepted, and it’s freaking her out! She told me once that relations with her parents are harsh cause they think it’s just a phase… wait… wait, wait, wait. Is she concerned about how it will affect my relations with parents?” Iris blushed, hugged a pillow and screamed into it. “I’m the biggest idiot on earth. She thinks about me and I,” tears poured from her eyes.

She grabbed her cellphone still sobbing. Tapped a fast call on it. Heard a familiar voice. “Hi Kara… forgive me.” she sobbed once more” I’m such an idiot and I love you.”

--

--